top of page

Visitor information

tour announcement:

The museum is not scheduling tours at this time in order to accommodate needed renovations and repairs. 

Please check back on the website for future notifications. We also invite you to join our email list to stay up-to-date on the latest news.


Thank You

Contact us

3200 Wayman Ave

Highland Beach, MD 21403

Violinist at piano.jpg
FDMCC front room.jpg
Museum leadership and board

Jean Langston, Executive Director

Dena Sewell, Director, Programming Committee Chairperson

Edmund Fleet, Board Vice-Chairperson

Nancy Williams, Secretary

Linda Newton, Fund Development Chairperson

Judy Biagas

Mildred Cannon

Carla Chissell

Carolyn Chissell*

Brenda Coakley

Geneva Hudson

Regina Jenkins, Gift Shop Manager

Ray Langston*

Zora Lathan*

Janice Lloyd

William H. McGlockton

Margo Pinson

Ben Secundy

Tiffani K. Whittaker

docent team

Dena Sewell, Director

Regina Jenkins, Gift Shop Manager

Kamesa O'Neal, Technical Operations

Edmund Fleet

Janice Hunter

Diane Johnson

Janice Lloyd

Charles Newton

Ben Secundy

Sheryl Washington

Nancy Williams

*Honorary Board Members

Email Sign Up
bottom of page